The purpose of the Cybersecurity Experimentation of the Future (CEF) Advisory Group was to ensure the study included a wide set of participants from relevant areas and disciplines and to ensure the study answered the important, forward-seeking questions and issues. The Advisory Group members were:

  • Michael Bailey, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
  • Steve Corbato, University of Utah
  • Steven King, Assistant Secretary of Defense for Research and Engineering [ASD(R&E)]
  • John Lowry, Raytheon BBN
  • Douglas Maughan, DHS Science & Technology
  • William Sanders, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
  • Patrick Traynor, Florida State University
These individuals were selected to bring to bear the perspectives of a wide range of communities:
  • Government cybersecurity research and development (R&D) organizations
  • Academic laboratories
  • Industry laboratories and technology providers
  • Cyber science and technology
  • Cybersecurity research and development

The responsibilities of the advisory group were:

  • Identify existing infrastructure and user communities
  • Clarify and refine study groups and topics
  • Identify and invite key community members
  • Review and establish plans for structure and content of reports
  • Review and provide feedback on draft reports

© 2017 Cybersecurity Experimentation of the Future.    All rights reserved.